New law makes troops’ jobs harder

Law snuffs out mailing smokes to deployed troops
Hat tip St Louis Post-Dispatch

Completely lame law now makes it illegal to mail your favorite overseas defenders of freedom good, quality American tobacco products. Funny, when my dad was in the army in the late 50’s/early 60’s, he got two cartons of cigarettes automatically with every food ration, and he never smoked a day in his life.
Now, I recently quit smoking so it’s not like I’m trying to advocate it. But put me in a situation where I have to shoot at people, get shot at, and face me or my friends being blown up on a daily basis, possibly for years on end, and I really can’t see myself not puffing on Camels again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New law makes troops’ jobs harder

  1. David says:

    Just another attempt to control everything. I can’t imagine having to deal with all these soldiers, already pissed off, having to go without the essential add-in to every care package from home. It’s just like the laws on drinking; they can be in a foreign country, in harms way, could be killed any minute, but they can’t have a beer. What a joke. Makes me wanna send every soldier in afganistan and iraq a carton or two of Marlboros and a 5th of Wild Turkey. Hoo-ah!

Leave a Reply

